Back to that same old place…

For those who regularly read the postings here at The Ballad of Joey Flowers, first of all, I thank you. I know you all pretty much know my situation. For those who are new, first of all welcome, and here’s my situation in a nutshell.

The Ballad of Joey Flowers was started as a way for me to deal with things that were going on in my life back in Chicago. I was unemployed, was suffering through depression, anxiety, OCD, and other personal issues. On top of that, my relationship took a dive. She needed space, which I reluctantly gave her, but had nowhere to go. So, I ended up with my family on the island of Puerto Rico.

I went through all the textbook emotions and feelings, finally accepting life as it was, or was going to be. Another thing I realized after a while was that I needed for things to happen the way they did, so that I could open my eyes and learn. Learn, grow, and change. I was given a second chance to better myself, and become the person I was meant to be.

So, here I am, a better person yes, but still a work in progress. And, my situation has done a complete 180 degrees. The past few weeks have become a period of forgiveness, redemption, and reconciliation. Things seemed to just fall into place, and continue to do so. It’s time for phase two.

That’s right, I’m heading home…

Wherever a man may happen to turn, whatever a man may undertake, he will always end up by returning to that path which nature has marked out for him.” – Unknown Author

Now Playing: “Sweet Home Chicago” by Buddy Guy

2 thoughts on “Back to that same old place…

Leave a Reply

