Everybody’s looking for something…

Everyone has ideas and dreams in their mind. We all have wants and sometimes even daydream about doing things we want to do, or love doing. But what happens? Life. Life gets in the way. Or does it? Can it be that we are the ones that just give up, and let life get in the way?

What does that even mean? Think about it. Life gets in the way. Does it really make any sense? The more I think about it, the more I believe that statement is just false. A lie we all use. An excuse. Life isnt supposed to “get in the way”. It’s supposed to flow, and move. And if it does stop moving, ask yourself what’s the cause.

So, dont let anyhting in life get in the way of dreams and things you want out of life. Make it flow. Don’t be the blockage that slows, or stops you. Dont’t be the one that takes part in destroying your dreams and not getting what you want out of life. Yes, I was, and am guilty of this too, but we need to hold our heads up high, and keep moving on…

“No dream comes true until you wake up and go to work.” – Unknown Author

Now Playing: “Sweet Dreams” by Eurythmics

4 thoughts on “Everybody’s looking for something…

  1. Oddly enough I don’t really have dreams when I sleep anymore. I used to have them all the time, and now all I get is the occasional nightmare because I watch horror flicks to review on my blog, or I get some really weird mix of images and happenings from what’s been going on in my life. Maybe it’s because I write out what’s bothering me in my paper journal or blog? I’m not sure.

  2. I hear what you are saying and will say that what has held me back is myself so I intend to start making things working in my favor I have big dreams, and will begin to make these dreams come true thanks to you and others that help people.

    • Thanks Steve.

      Hey, we are all human and we have wants, needs, and dreams. We should just live, and make the best of what we get, We also need to not let things get in the way of what we want, or want to do.

      Sure, can be tough sometimes, be we need to be strong and not take “no”, or “I can’t” for an answer, You want it, go get it.

      Good luck, hope nothing but the best for you and everyone.

  3. You could definitely see your expertise in the work you write. The world hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always go after your heart.

Leave a Reply

