For the sins of our hands…

 A lot of people adapt the “gloom and doom” attitude when it comes to certain things. Many also look at life through cynical eyes. Does it really make sense to look at things that way? I used to be that way, and thinking back, it just did more harm than good.

They say you attract what you release. I find that there is truth to that. If you look at things negatively, and always though a cynics eyes, what do you think that will get you? We need to look at things in a positive light, even though, yes, it could be hard at times.

But it’s up to us, isn’t it? Up to us to be the ones, a catalyst if you will, to be willing to let go of our egos, our pride, our lack of understanding, and willingness to look for the silver lining in all situations. Let’s not let negativity get the best of us. Stand up, let go, and be the catalyst to attract the positive things you want out of life.

“A positive attitude causes a chain reaction of positive thoughts, events and outcomes. It is a catalyst and it sparks extraordinary results.” – Wade Boggs

Now Playing: “Catalyst” by Linkin Park

3 thoughts on “For the sins of our hands…

  1. Great post! I think there should be balance in my opinion. I agree that we need less ego, but to try and eliminate it altogether could have disastrous psychological consequences, I know, I actually tried it… Too much ego is devastating to our fellow brothers and sisters.

    I have also done research on cynicism, I can only speak for me, but people’s actions in society are simple truth, not cynicism. Again, there’s a balance to that as well. We should always extend love, but not to the point of becoming a victim.

    Just food for thought, I like your message 🙂

    • Balance.

      Love that. You are absolutely correct. We need BALANCE. I also agree with your statement about keeping SOME level of ego and cynicism, but we shouldn’t live our lives looking through those eyes, or else, yes, it can be devastating. I think that was the point i was trying to make.

      Ha, this could become a long discussion. I really appreciate the visit and the comment. Thanks!

  2. Pingback: Change your Thinking; Change your Life…Conditioning yourself for failure | fruitfulj

Leave a Reply

