But something keeps bringing me back…

There was always this “unseen” force throughout my life that I could never explain. I know it may sound crazy, but it was as if there was someone, or something always keeping an eye out for me. This inner voice that would try and guide me or protect me.

Over the years though, Ive silenced the voice, although I think that it still remained. I locked it up and went on with my life. There were times where I would call out, but like most times, the cry for help came from a place of selfishness, and only when needed. Afterwards, business as usual.

As time goes on now though, I found myself surrendering more, and calling out from a place of sincerity. I also began to unlock the voice and allow it to help me, and guide me. We tend to carry the noise of our everyday life even into our minds. Our minds, and lives, become as chaotic as the world around us.

Peace, and tranquility is essential in order to truly hear. Nothing to get in the way. We need to surrender more. Let go of all the negativity, stubbornness, arrogance, all of the things that can hurt you, and your fellow human being…

“A man should surrender the personal selfishness which binds him to this world. Giving up the false self is the true renunciation.” – Ramana Maharshi

Now Playing: “Going in Blind” by P.O.D.

Leave a Reply

