In your darkest hour, you strike gold…

How bad do things have to get before things begin to change? How much must one be pushed, beaten, and left almost lifeless? Why suffer, and go through hardships and pain? We have to. It’s part of our existence. Most of the time certain things happen to show us, teach us, give us the tools and knowledge needed to move on and advance.

We would rather not deal with the bad things. I know I don’t. I never asked for my life to be this way. But, now I have seen what I had to. I have had what they would call “aha” moments. Moments of clarity, moments in which I see why things happened the way they did. I will be honest with you, I didn’t like what happened, but I am using as a learning experience.

There is a ways to go, but things are looking up. Not everyday is perfect, but one day at a time. What we fail to do today, we get back up and work on tomorrow. Key is, use those lessons as building blocks. Sure, some of the blocks are going to be heavy, but the foundation built will be strong and indestructible.

“The difference between school and life? In school, you’re taught a lesson and then given a test. In life, you’re given a test that teaches you a lesson.” – Tom Bodett

Now Playing: “Lesson Learned” by Alice in Chains

One thought on “In your darkest hour, you strike gold…

  1. Pingback: Cryptoquote Spoiler – 08/30/14 | Unclerave's Wordy Weblog

Leave a Reply

