Only truth will help to set me free…

There were a lot of things that had to be brought to my attention. Things that had to be addressed and worked on. I realize that now.  I believe more and more that the events that occurred were supposed to happen the way they did. Maybe there is something out there, waiting for me. The process had to begin with the pain and hurt I was caused.

This holiday wasn’t really difficult. I won’t lie, I did think about my family. It’s my first holiday away, separated from those whom I shared a life with. But I didn’t dwell, and that’s important. I didn’t let it break my spirit or make me feel any negative thoughts. I wasn’t chained to the pain and hurt. I guess I am growing and maturing, being molded into the man I am supposed to be.

Sometimes we have to take a look at our situations and make no excuses. Take a REAL look. We also have to be truthful to ourselves. No one’s perfect, everyone has flaws. I did. No, I DO.

What’s important is to take all of the lessons and things that are shown to you, then make the necessary changes, and march on.  Make yourself a better person. Rise above all of the nonsense and be the person you are supposed to be.

“If you cannot find the truth right where you are, where else do you expect to find it? ” – Dogen

Now Playing: “Imperium” by Machine Head

2 thoughts on “Only truth will help to set me free…

Leave a Reply

