Somewhere there’s a reason…

There are things in life that we can’t control. Things we don’t like. That’s a given. So why is it when things do go wrong, we never try to see what we are being shown, or what we need to learn to move on to the next step? It’s almost as if we get this sort of arrogance, we think we know the answers when we really don’t.

There are so many sayings, or quotes. When one door closes, another opens, Everything happens for a reason, etc, etc. But do we really stop and think about it? Do we limit ourselves and not see, not learn? We would be better off if we took the time and looked at things that way.

When things happen, that’s exactly what we have to do. Take on that mindset. Everything happens for a reason, even though we can’t see it at the time. Key is to hold on and be patient. I know some of us have a problem with that. I know I did.

But, Eventually the reason, and most times the solution, will be revealed. I know in my case, taking on a more positive mindset has helped me a TON. I won’t lie, there’s good days, and bad days, and it doesn’t come easy at times, but without acceptance, or any effort, you or I won’t get anywhere.

“Acceptance of one’s life has nothing to do with resignation; it does not mean running away from the struggle. On the contrary, it means accepting it as it comes, with all the handicaps of heredity, of suffering, of psychological complexes and injustices”. – Paul Tournier

Now Playing: “Thought I Knew It All” by Megadeth

2 thoughts on “Somewhere there’s a reason…

    • Thank you so much. That means a lot. Really. I’m glad that it has touched or helped you.

      No, thank you for visiting and for the kind words. Comments like yours are what keeps me going. I’m glad you find the time in your day to visit. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

