I had to go to that place, to get to this one…

It’s funny when I think about where I was say a year ago, and where I am now. I would have never thought I would be here, in exile, life burned to the ground. But, was my life so great to begin with? I know it sounds cliche and almost like a broken record, but things supposedly happen for a reason, right?

If things didn’t happen the way they did, there would be no rebirth. No opportunity to fix things within myself. There would be nothing learned or seeds planted for future growth. There would be no Joey Flowers. No blog. No writing. There are many things I could get into. Bottom line is, I had to go through hell in order to get to my new destination.

We need to find the silver lining in everything. Not always easy, I know, but there is a reason things happen the way they do. We need to find those silver linings, and learn to recognize them. Once we get ourselves to that point, things should be easier to handle. That way, we could be BETTER than we were say, a year ago…

“The more difficulties one has to encounter, within and without, the more significant and the higher in inspiration his life will be”. – Horace Bushnell

Now Playing: “Not Afraid” by Eminem

Leave a Reply

