Let it go…

So many of us have the tendency to hang onto things that we probably shouldn’t. Sure, we all have memories, usually good ones that we revisit from time to time. That’s fine. We all have a history. But with that said, we also hold on to the bad memories, the could haves, the should haves.

Whatever the situation, a relationship breaks up, you lose your job, personal issues, we hold on with a firm grip. We analyze and analyze to the point where you just go in circles. What good does that do? Nothing. I am guilty of that, but I’ve realized that in order to heal, and advance in life, and live the way I was supposed to, I had to let go.

There is a few things, most recently the breakdown of my marriage, the fact that I don’t have a job, or my own place, that I am currently dealing with. I lost everything. Did I cry, get angry, depressed, and all those other emotions? YES, I DID.

But with time, I’ve learned and realized things, mainly that letting go is ESSENTIAL for you to get through what your going through. Am I saying that I NEVER go though those emotions? Of course not. I’m still just a work in progress, but I’m doing better than I was before.

Sometimes life doesn’t go the way you planned, or things just happen. They say everything happens for a reason. You sometimes need to go through pain, hurt, inconvenience, in order to go on to the next phase. Change is necessary. Letting go is necessary.

“You cannot let go of anything if you cannot notice that you are holding it. Admit your ‘weaknesses’ and watch them morph into your greatest strengths.”  – Neale Donald Walsch

Now Playing: “Let It Go” by Madina Lake

3 thoughts on “Let it go…

  1. let me start by saying that i totally love your writing. you are very real and i just love the way you capture different emotions and circumstances. totally amazing and this one right here just,moved me. i am sorry about your marriage and everything else that you are going through.but with the positive attitude you have,i am not worried.i shall say a prayer for you….beautiful my dear.

  2. Pingback: Accept Change For What It Is. | CreateWhatYouWant

Leave a Reply

