And my mind is already gone …

One of the many things that I was guilty of was pessimism. Some would say that I was more of a “glass half empty” kind of personality. I would always say that I was more of a “realist” and not so much of a pessimist.The more I thought about it though, was I just hiding the fact that yes, I was a true pessimist? Can you be “real” and not pessimistic? I think so. I guess it’s ultimately all in how you perceive and process things.

Everyone is guilty of being negative or pessimistic from time to time. We tend to look at things a certain way, and then in turn deal with it accordingly. We also need to realize, that the seeds we plant, grow.

So if we look at things negatively, with doubt, or with fear, that’s what you get. When things went bad, I totally didn’t see how I was going to survive, to move on. But in that mindset, that’s exactly what would happen, I WOULDN’T survive. I WON’T move on. Lately I’ve been more of an optimist, and let me tell you, my mind is already gone. Gone to where, and how, I want my life to be.

But, a change in mindset NEEDED to happen. Why would we knowingly want to keep ourselves in all that negativity, causing the vicious cycle that everyone hates, to continue, affecting different aspects of our lives? I know how and where I want my life to go, and I won’t get there with a negative mindset. And neither will you.

“A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort.” – Herm Albright

Now Playing: “Going On” by Gnarls Barkley

Leave a Reply

