I see that I never really got it right…

Do any of us really go through life doing EVERYTHING right? I don’t think so. I myself am not perfect. In fact, one of the reasons I believe, that things went down the way they did was because I had to be shaken up, so that I can stop and take a good look at myself. And I will say that it was one hell of a wake up call.

Over the years, I developed some flaws that after a while just became part of my existence. We all go through it. You develop certain habits, certain ways of looking at things, certain ways of reacting to different situations. I will admit, there were some things in my life that needed attention, and I got the message loud and clear.

We need to take a good look at ourselves sometimes. We get so used to things, that we take other things for granted. Our flaws instead of being something we work on, they become part of us, part of who we are.

Life sometimes HAS to throw you an obstacle or hurdle so you can see it. I know, not really what people want to hear, but I think if we constantly check ourselves, and we keep certain things in mind, it would only be for the better.

“The thing that is really hard, and really amazing, is giving up on being perfect and beginning the work of becoming yourself.” –  Anna Quindlen

Now Playing: “Cold” by Crossfade

One thought on “I see that I never really got it right…

  1. Pingback: Reflections: In A Perfect World… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

