We’ve got a war to fight…

Sometimes I feel like such a hypocrite. Sometimes I feel like I need to stop and take my own advice. I struggle. It happens. I’m only human just like everyone else. I just want to move on. Patience was never one of my strong points, but I NEED to be strong and fight. I am better than this.

I just want to move forward. I know It takes time, and time is really all I have now, but staying stagnant I think, makes it harder in some ways. It can be a good thing, because it’s giving me a chance to get my mind right, and to do some realization and soul searching. On the other hand, staying stuck in one place, with your hands tied, can be frustrating at times.

Perhaps I need to read this blog. Perhaps I should listen more to some of the comments made by some of you faithful readers, whom I truly appreciate. Like I’ve said before, I’m human, I struggle, I make mistakes, I’m trying to make it through this life like anybody else. It can be hard sometimes. But We got to fight it. We have to fight it.

“Empty your mind, be formless. Shapeless, like water. If you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup. You put water into a bottle and it becomes the bottle. You put it in a teapot it becomes the teapot. Now, water can flow or it can crash. Be water my friend”. – Bruce Lee

Now Playing: “Roads” by Portishead

2 thoughts on “We’ve got a war to fight…

Leave a Reply

