Just don’t deny it, and deal with it…

Ignoring problems, or even feelings is never a good idea. Sooner or later they will resurface. And when they do, usually they are stronger than then were before. That’s why I think it’s important to try and face things head on. Burying things and not trying to fix them will hurt you in the long run.

When things go wrong, fine. We need to learn to accept them. My life right now is FAR from ideal. Need to work with what you got. Sucks, I know, but what are you going to do? You need to deal with feelings that are eating away at you. Life’s not perfect, and neither is any of us, but we can work on making ourselves and our lives as perfect as possible.

So forget all the negative people places and things and worry about yourself. Just need to make sure nothing gets left undone. We have what we need within us to succeed, to live life to the fullest. Time to live life and grow.

“Every problem has in it the seeds of its own solution.” – Norman Vincent Peale

Now Playing: “I Don’t Care” by Apocalyptica

4 thoughts on “Just don’t deny it, and deal with it…

  1. Awesome post. That’s made me think about my own life and some of the issues I should probably confront rather than just avoiding them like crazy.

  2. This not only makes me think of my own life but a blog that I have read recently as well. They said that anger turned inward with no outlett can turn into depression.
    I hope you find your turning point and get yourself to a more ideal situation.

    • This is very true. I think that’s why I am struggling with certain things now. I held everything inside, letting it eat at me, which made things a little worse. I’m trying, believe me. I’m a lot better than I was say, 3-4 months ago. But the fight continues…

      Thanks.

Leave a Reply

