Who’s got it figured out?

Life’s complicated. I know this, and I’m sure all of you know this as well. Sometimes we just want out, we don’t want to deal with the hardships and nonsense that gets thrown at us. That’s how I’ve felt. Just want it to stop. Just want all the BS to go away.

When my marriage and home life began to take a turn for the worse, confusion played a big part of my existence at the time. With time, I began to figure certain things out about my situation, and about myself. But, we have to remember that in life, there’s ALWAYS going to be uncertainty. We got to make the best of it, and be prepared for whatever happens.

So no matter what, I don’t think we will ever REALLY figure things out, we just need to know how to deal with things, and ready ourselves to handle the obstacles we get from time to time. Things change, things evolve, things are never perfect. And we should change and evolve as well. For the better…

“I wanted a perfect ending. Now I’ve learned, the hard way, that some poems don’t rhyme, and some stories don’t have a clear beginning, middle, and end. Life is about not knowing, having to change, taking the moment and making the best of it, without knowing what’s going to happen next. Delicious Ambiguity.” –  Gilda Radner

Now Playing: “Treat Me Like Your Mother” by The Dead Weather

Leave a Reply

