The only thing that works for me is knowing that I can…

When I realized that it was the beginning of the end, I was confused. Why me? I’m not a bad person. Granted, I’m not a saint either, but what did I do to deserve this? What went wrong? I gave everything. I gave up a lot, including alienating family. And in the end, there I lie, dying inside, with no will to move on.

Things change. They do. And for me, they DEFINITELY changed. Things were said, and unsaid. Things were handled the way they were handled. Trust gone and feelings of being manipulated. Can one go back once that line is crossed? I felt like a fool, the ones I gave myself to, my heart and soul…

Things can never be the same. Not now. I guess I still have the memories of days past, but the future is what I am most concerned about now. Being exiled here has given me time to think, to soul search. I’ve progressed nicely if I do say so myself. It’s true, things do get better.

An important key though is that it’s up to us if we want to find reasons to keep moving on, or stay in the same place drowning in our regrets and tears. We need to look forward and never look back. Certain things in life need to end, need to change, weather painful or not. But once the time comes, you’ll be able to stand in the fire and not get burned.

“Manipulation, fueled with good intent, can be a blessing. But when used wickedly, it is the beginning of a magician’s karmic calamity.” – T.F. Hodge

Now Playing: “Welcome to the End” by 12 Stones

4 thoughts on “The only thing that works for me is knowing that I can…

    • Thank you for the comment. I’m glad it has helped you in some way. Comments like these help me as well. There are times where I wonder if I should even bother with blogging anymore, but some of the comments I receive, including yours, keep me going.

      Not only has blogging helped me, it seems to be helping others. Who knows, maybe that’s why I was put on this earth….lol.

      So, thank you. And feel free to drop by anytime.

Leave a Reply

