Only yourself left to betray…

As some of you know, honesty is something that is very important to me. I try to be as honest as possible with everyone. And I appreciate honesty from others. You know what they say, honesty is the best policy, right?

Well, to tell you the truth, I am in a “down” right now, although I am hanging in there, and I am taking all I have learned and am using it to my advantage. Have to. There is no other way. Well, there is, but that’s a path I want to avoid.

So, pretty much abandoned, alone now, I realize that the only one who can really make anything worse is….me. People who I loved turned, changed, betrayed, but now the only one left to betray me is myself.

We could be our own worst enemy. Sometimes we are the one’s who put the obstacles in front of ourselves. We need to stop and make sure that we aren’t the one’s holding ourselves back, setting ourselves up to fail…

“He who knows others is learned; he who knows himself is wise”. – Lao tzu

Now Playing: “Set to Fail” by Lamb of God

4 thoughts on “Only yourself left to betray…

  1. I know nothing about your situation or what you are going through but I do know based on my own past, there is a something over your horizon you can’t see because your vision is near sighted right now. It is hard to see anything except that which is in your face. I can tell you from experience it gets better. I went through a storm that last 7-8 years where nothing I did seemed to go right. Have faith, even if it is not in GOD, that things will get better if you hang in there.

    • I totally agree with you. And as time goes on, I am realizing that things do get better. They say things happen for a reason, and slowly I am figuring out what the reason is. We have the will, the power within us, just have to find it and use it.

      Thanks for stopping by.

  2. My favorite thing to tell people is, “all you can control is you” so learn not to take it so personal when others let you down. They have to live with them & you live with you. If you like you then what else really matters? We can’t please everyone, please yourself!

    • Well said Lady J.

      How’s the saying go? You gotta do you….

      You should come first. If you don’t put yourself first and make sure you’re good, how are you going to be good to anyone else? Gotta be true to yourself, before you can be true to others.

Leave a Reply

