I stand, not crawling, not falling down…

Is it possible for one who from all outward appearances seems to have their act together, and with words help out others who are going through similar circumstances or knows someone who’s gone through similar circumstances, allowed to have a bad day?

Have a lot on my mind. And I will admit to being in somewhat in a “down” in this roller coaster that is my life right now. But, I’m still trying to remain strong. I am still trying to stay positive, and work through it. Hey, I’ve said it before, I’m just a regular guy just trying to survive. I’m human.

Before you could say it was like hanging on by the tips of my fingers, ready to fall off a cliff. Now it’s more like I found something to grab, something to hold onto, to help me up. That something is what we have to remember. That something is what we have to hold onto….

“All the art of living lies in a fine mingling of letting go and holding on”. – Henry Ellis

Now Playing: “Not Falling” by Mudvayne

6 thoughts on “I stand, not crawling, not falling down…

  1. Hi,

    I have just nominated you for the Versatile Bloggers Award.
    See my home page if you are interested in accepting etc…

    -Marie

Leave a Reply

