There are very many places I would like to go…

Communication is a vital part of our lives. It is important in any type of relationship. Communicating feelings, likes, dislikes, etc., helps not only yourself, but others as well. I think a lot of people have trouble with it, and I know that situations where there is a lack of communication can be very stressful, or even damaging. However you look at it, it’s a two way street.

For myself personally, I think I’ve gotten better at communicating. I have tried to express or share things on my mind when I thought I should, but sometimes I think I left things bottled up inside too, and that’s never good. Now, of course one has to use tact, but things are so much easier when you just speak your mind and people are on the same page.

And in relationships, if a line of communication is open, and both parties are on the same page, things are easier, no? Not having that open line can cause major problems. As far as my relationship, to this day I’m still not clear on some things. Why? Lack of communication. But that’s okay. I know where my mind is, and where I stand.

I also think it comes down to a maturity issue. People should be able to take suggestions, criticisms, etc., without letting ego, misunderstanding, or anything of the sort cause a problem. Patience, peace, love, communication, only makes us stronger…

“Good communication does not mean that you have to speak in perfectly formed sentences and paragraphs. It isn’t about slickness. Simple and clear go a long way.” – John Kotter

Now Playing: “The Weight Of My Words” by Kings of Convenience (Fourtet Remix)

3 thoughts on “There are very many places I would like to go…

  1. Awesome blog, It’s so infomative and usefull, thanks a lot! If you post more of this great stuff, I’ll visit your blog again!

Leave a Reply

