I gotta have faith…

What do you do when you feel the world is against you, or that people don’t have faith in you? I’ve had that feeling many times. Nothing seems to be right, wondering why my life ended up the way it did, thinking it’s too late.

I had dreams, I had aspirations, I dare say I had talents that should have been given more attention and been used, not wasted. So what do I do? Hang my head down, playing a victim, or do I realize that it’s NEVER too late. Never to late to fix things, make your life better, or go back to things that you think you missed the boat on.

We shouldn’t live life with regret. Shouldn’t live life looking back at what we COULD have done, but what we’re going to do. True, it doesn’t fall into our laps, effort does need to be made, but the will to change and better ourselves overrides ones who have no faith in you. All you need to do is have faith in yourself. Don’t worry about anybody else. And remember, it’s never too late…

“There is but one cause of human failure. And that is man’s lack of faith in his true self.” – William James

Now Playing: “Faith” by Limp Bizkit

Leave a Reply

