You need to die just to find your identity…

Bad things happen to good people. It’s part of life. Am I a saint? Hell no. But I think I’ve lived a fairly good life, treating others with respect, and like I want to be treated. I’ve tried to be honest, helpful, understanding, all of the above.

Of course everyone has their good days and bad days, but I don’t think I did anything to warrant what happened to me. In fact, I was the one who attempted to right any wrongs, and fix anything that needed to be fixed. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not saying any of this to score any points or trying to make myself to be the good guy. I’m not.

All that aside, when things went south, I got to take a good look at myself. Did I consider myself to be a good person. Yes, I did. But there was SOMETHING that had to be addressed, Things HAD to be shaken up. I had to suffer and go through what I’m going through in order to change the flaws that were there. Everyone has them. Some more amplified than others. In a sense, my old life, the old me, had to die so I could be renewed.

One thing that needs to be done is to learn and allow yourself to grow. Don’t let others or anything halt your rebirth. Look at what’s happening, and see what lesson can be learned. If you need to make changes, make them. Don’t keep feeding into all the negativity, or obstacles that others, and yes, ourselves, put in front of our progression.

Sometimes in order to find the REAL you, find your REAL purpose, you have to go through the fire and suffering. Too often people get comfortable and become happy with mediocrity or they succumb to all the negativity and all that is going wrong in their lives. Can’t happen. We are better than that.

“In the middle of difficulty lies opportunity”. – Albert Einstein

Now Playing: “Feed The Machine” by Red

3 thoughts on “You need to die just to find your identity…

  1. See I get this. But I find that I can change and grow a little but all the bad stuff inside stays hidden for a while and then re-emerges after a while. Hm.

    • I hear what your saying and the thing is to let that new you take notice when those old things surface and put out the fire before it begins.

      When we learn better we are able to do better. The trick is DOING it! 🙂

    • Sure, you don’t completely forget the bad, or anything that’s happened in the past. You can say it’s a part of your history. But, are you going to take that, learn from it and grow, becoming a better, STRONGER person, or are you going to allow history to repeat itself and wallow in the same “bad stuff”?

      Oh, and I think Lady J pretty much hit the nail on the head. You would be so much more prepared to deal, and then overcome anything that comes your way.

      Hey, I’m guilty of running around in circles too, but sometimes you have to stop and say enough’s enough. We’re better than that, no?

Leave a Reply

