The rain will fall down replenishing all of our broken dreams…

The pain was almost unbearable. The rug was pulled from under me, and even after my exile to what most would call paradise, I could feel the chill of indifference and disdain. My relationship, or rather my family life as a whole just began crumbling before my eyes. I tried to repair any damage, but no such luck.

Then, one last kiss and a word that has been heard many times before was the final dagger:

                                                                             Goodbye.

Tears welled up in my eyes and my soul began to sink. Sink into a dark void that I thought would take forever to get out of. But, after the pain, denial, feelings of betrayal, etc. I realized that life moves on. It continues.

Your life will never improve if you don’t learn how to cope and move on. Things happen that are out of our control. But we do control ourselves and how we react. Don’t WAIT for things to get better, MAKE THEM BETTER.

“Life is not about waiting for the storms to pass…It’s about learning how to dance in the rain”. – Vivian Greene

Now Playing: “Goodbye” by Plankeye

2 thoughts on “The rain will fall down replenishing all of our broken dreams…

Leave a Reply

