Taking me where I want to be…

One thing that I have learned on this new journey of mine, is to take a good look at myself, and to make certain adjustments in my character, so I can live the way it was always intended. I also get time (lots of it) to soul search and discover myself. So far, so good.

When things happen, it needs to be looked at not like a negative. Not like some sort of punishment. Look at it like an opportunity. An opportunity to stop, and find yourself. You are what matters.

I went through all the emotions, trust me. But I stopped and decided to use this situation so I can basically start over, and start becoming the true me. So I can be the true me and live a life that is fulfilled and happy. To learn new habits, new ways of thinking, new ways of looking at things, etc, etc.

So use some of those moments when you feel alone, when you ARE alone, and use them to your advantage. Take that time that you are given and don’t waste it. Don’t sell yourself short, don’t let yourself down….

“Your work is to discover your world and then with all your heart give yourself to it.” – Buddha

Now Playing: “Never Let Me Down Again” by Depeche Mode

Leave a Reply

