And give ‘em back the glare…

Funny, when my problems first started, of course I went through all of the “textbook” emotions. Along with that, people I would talk to would always give me the “textbook” consolations like, “don’t worry, it will be okay”, just give it time and you’ll be fine”, etc., etc.

Well, you know what? It’s true. You will get past it, and you will be fine. The memories of a life turned upside down are surely fading away for me, and I’m sure it will for you. That goes for any bad or negative thing in your life right now. You will get past it, and move on.

All the worries, and other emotions just weigh us down, stops our progress through life. Holding onto resentment and other darker emotions don’t do you any good either. Do you want to keep adding baggage that you don’t have to? That’s right. YOU DON’T HAVE TO. So many of us voluntarily do it. Really doesn’t make sense when you think about it.

Take all of that and turn IT upside down. Use that energy, don’t waste it. Show people that your life is just fine, and that obstacles won’t get in your way. Will they slow you down a little bit? Sure. The key is to keep moving. You gave me this baggage, now you take it back…

“Holding resentment is like eating poison and waiting for the other person to keel over.” – Unknown

Now Playing: “Electric Worry” by Clutch

2 thoughts on “And give ‘em back the glare…

  1. I agree very much with your views on energy & how we hold onto sadness, bitterness etc. And well said ‘YOU DON’T HAVE TO’. I love that song, can’t remember the name of it but the girl sings ‘I give myself permission to shine….’

Leave a Reply

