I’ll keep digging down deeper…

Letting go is something that is easier said than done. But painful things and memories are ones that we seem to hold onto the strongest, no? Sure, the good memories or experiences are there, but when the bad ones come along, we allow them to latch onto us with a firm death-like grip. All it does is weigh us down and slows our movement.

One good thing to do to get you out of that situation is to see where you go if you do let go. Letting go gets your hands free to do anything else. Can’t do that with your hands full. Figure out what you want out of life, where you want your new life to go, then go for it. Take the necessary steps.

Learn to accept your situation and work with what you got. I know I have. I’m just eager to get back to Chicago so I can start. I may not have too much to get back to, but I look at it as a clean slate. I get to take the blank canvas and paint a masterpiece. It’s up to me.

So dig deep, see where you want to go and what you want to do. Then, just accept and move on. Remember to take one step at a time, one day at a time. Yesterday’s gone, and tomorrow doesn’t exist yet. Work on now. Show all the naysayers and wrongdoers that you are a true artist.

“The first step to getting the things you want out of life is this: Decide what you want”. – Ben Stein

Now Playing: “4 Walls” by Black Light Burns

4 thoughts on “I’ll keep digging down deeper…

Leave a Reply

