This wounded heart will rise…

Four months into my exiled life here has really opened my eyes to a lot of things. I have been enlightened on a few subjects. I was allowed to grieve my loss, and I am allowed to be reborn. It has been a challenge (and honestly continues to be a challenge) let me tell you, but I’ve begun to realize that all of this is for the better.

I’m human, I make mistakes. I’ve made tons of mistakes. But never anything to deserve to suffer the way I did. I don’t want to sound like a martyr or a victim, but that’s how I feel. Did it have to be this way? Slowly I am starting to believe that it was. I have to continue to keep outweighing the pros, and not focus so much on the cons of my new situation.

The old self had to be wounded fatally and sent to its death with the Judas like kiss, lies, and a goodbye. One world , split into two different worlds. One set ablaze left to become ash. The other, who knows, and at this point, really doesn’t concern me. What concerns me is to rise from the ashes and rebuild.

Thoughts of the old world are fading. Time has expired and it became time to move on. Slowly but surely I continue repairng what was broken, mind, body, heart, and soul. It’s a work in progress I assure you, but I cannot be destroyed. I REFUSE to be destroyed…

“Our greatest glory is not in never failing, but in rising up every time we fail.” – Ralph Waldo Emerson

Now Playing: “Burn My Shadow” by Unkle

3 thoughts on “This wounded heart will rise…

Leave a Reply

