There was something so pleasant about that place…

The perfect relationship. Does it exist? In a lot of people’s minds I think it does exist….to a degree. I say to a degree because I think most people know that most relationships aren’t perfect, but certain aspects of their relationships seem perfect or that things can’t go wrong.

But things do go wrong. I thought I would NEVER be in the position I am in now. Maybe I’m “old school”, but I truly believed in ’til death do us part. Man, was I wrong. What happened? I could probably go through a list of things, but all that’s irrelevant now.

I admit, things were on a downward spiral, but I tried to fix it. Things began to change and I was really stressed in the newly created environment. I wasn’t happy with what was going on, but I was content being there, believe it or not. There was still something there. It was my comfort zone, where I belonged. Or was it?

They say things happen for a reason. As time goes by, I believe what happened to me was in the master plan. I needed to be taken out of my comfort zone in order to advance in life. Sometimes you have to look at your situations and see the big picture. Lessons in life can be painful. Movement in life can be painful. Can be enough to make you crazy, but it doesn’t last forever…

“A man who is ‘of sound mind’ is one who keeps the inner madman under lock and key.” –  Paul Valery

Now Playing: “Crazy” by Gnarls Barkley

Leave a Reply

