Willing the bad things all away…

It’s funny, because when I started this blog, I never meant it to turn out the way it did. It was going to be a journal of all of the things that have happened to me in the past few years, and it was more for me to vent my frustrations and feelings.

But, I just sit and type whatever comes to me. I honestly rarely think about my situation. If anything, I stress out more over the fact that I’m stranded here then what happened back in Chicago. I truly am ready to go back so I can move on.

I must say, honesty is one thing that I take very seriously, and I want to be as honest and authentic as I can with you readers. I feel like a hypocrite sometimes. It’s true. Here, I blog about all of these things, sounding like some sort of guru (far from it), yet I struggle myself. How can someone help others, if they can’t help themselves? I guess one word comes to mind: Endurance.We have to endure. We need to let go, and move on. Out with the negative, in with the positive.

Hey, I’m just a regular guy, a regular human being who lives in the same world you do. Just have to continue one day at a time, and make your own happiness. Easier said than done, right? I know. But It can be done. And let’s face it, life has it’s ups and downs. Can’t avoid it. Need to stay up when it’s up, use that same momentum to rise up when it’s down…

“Come what may, all bad fortune is to be conquered by endurance”. – Virgil

Now Playing: “Endure” by Nonpoint

2 thoughts on “Willing the bad things all away…

Leave a Reply

