Now I know what I believe inside…

Letting go is hard. Losing someone that was in your heart, part of your existence can hurt like hell. Acceptance is also hard. Accepting that things are over, or that the other person is gone, out of your life will tear a hole into your very core, your soul, that you think can never heal.

We have to learn to accept, to let go. Life moves on, it doesn’t wait. Honestly, when my life began to change, I felt as life did stop, but in reality, it didn’t. We have to realize that in order to make things better, in order for our lives to move on, the change begins with us.

Face it, things just happen. There are things that happen to us that is just out of our control. We need to learn how to cope, and move on. Just don’t worry about the power that you don’t have, and start worrying about the power that you DO have within you. It’s there. Trust me, I finally began to wake up and find mine…

“Not everything that is faced can be changed. But nothing can be changed until it is faced”.- James Baldwin

Now Playing: : “Awake and Alive” by Skillet

2 thoughts on “Now I know what I believe inside…

Leave a Reply

