Sorry to say there’ll be no sacrifice today…

Shock. That is a word that describes one of the feelings I felt when things went wrong. I was confused, and I couldn’t understand what was going on. I was cut off. Cut off emotionally from the one I loved. I was thrown into a dungeon of loneliness and solitude, everything taken from me. The last thing I had, my family, turned on me and shut me out. Damned.

I won’t lie, I was close to breaking. But here I am, accepting what has happened, and learning to move on. Have I made mistakes? Yes, I have. But learning from those mistakes is what’s important. Learning and using the knowledge that I have now to better myself, move on, and live my NEW life. A fresh start.

I could do like many people and hold grudges, wish bad upon someone, plot revenge, whatever. But how would that help? You make your own bed, YOU are the one who sleeps in it. If I’m not wanted, fine. Time to shine and live MY life as it was intended. No more playing the victim, no more whoa is me. Now is the time for me to step up, and never back down…

“When one door closes, another opens; but we often look so long and so regretfully upon the closed door that we do not see the one that has opened for us.” – Alexander Graham Bell

Now Playing: “Sacrifice” by Theory of a Deadman

8 thoughts on “Sorry to say there’ll be no sacrifice today…

  1. It is a positive thing to know you’re not plotting revenge and melting with bitterness. It’s great how you’ve talked it out here. It’s true you make your bed & lie in it, so true. I don’t know what happened to you – you were close to breaking – but I really hope you’re truly okay now πŸ™‚

  2. Thanks Words.

    One thing I’ve realized (more like started paying attention) is that no one is immune to the affects of their actions, good or bad. So I’ll let fate, karma, or whatever you want to call it, take care of it. Why take on the burden? Sit back, and let it happen.

    Yup, I was a mess. Still working on it, but a lot better now. Again, thank you.

  3. It is astonishing. But when you lose everything, or what you thought was everything, you do find other things to live for. It’s not easy letting go of the past, but it feels so good when you do.

  4. I agree with your quote. I think it’s great that you your how you feel in this way. Writing is a great tool to have in your “arsenal”.

Leave a Reply

