On the outside looking in and now I can see…

You know, sometimes things happen the way they do to teach you something. To teach you a valuable life lesson. I think that my situation has shown me a great deal in a short amount of time. Mainly I think I was shown that I have to make certain changes in myself, and that I need to live my life a little differently.

I had to go through suffering in order to take a good look at myself. A good look at my life to this point. I will admit, I took a lot of things for granted, and I could have done better at certain things, but what’s done, is done. I can’t go back. But I can learn from this, and move forward with the knowledge given to me.

Truly, I am realizing my errors, and believe I have been given the chance to make them right. Would I have liked the lesson to be not so…extreme? Hell yes. It hurt very bad. But, sometimes you need that. We don’t necessarily like it, but it needs to be done that way. Otherwise, you would never look at yourself, or learn what you need to at that moment in your life.

I feel a change, a HUGE change. I no longer look in the mirror with the regrets, or with the same attitude as before. I’ll be honest, some days are better than others, but I can finally see. I can see and feel the change. I am learning my lesson. The old me is slowly dying away, and the new me is emerging. Ready to strike…

“Man cannot remake himself without suffering, for he is both the marble and the sculptor”. – Dr. Alexis Carrel

Now Playing: “Stranger in the Mirror” by Trapt

3 thoughts on “On the outside looking in and now I can see…

Leave a Reply

