Peace through pain is precious…

The light at the end of the tunnel. That’s something that I have been contemplating at times. I keep telling myself that this situation is only temporary, and that it will pass. Once the storm is over, the clouds will break and the sun will shine through.

I know, when things don’t go our way, or times get rough, we play the victim. We just stop and allow negativity get the best of us. I know for myself at times, I just look at myself and just have to shake my head in disgust. I look and tell myself to knock it off (not in those words), and that I’m better than this. The key is to stay positive and keep your head up, even though it looks impossible to do so.

You know, things happen. Things go wrong. It’s just part of this vicious circle. No one has had a perfect life. Just have to learn to roll with the punches and keep going. Sometimes we have to go through the tough times and heartache so we can be stronger for whatever else comes our way in our lifetime. Just think about how awesome things will be once the storm is over…

“Suffering becomes beautiful when anyone bears great calamities with cheerfulness, not through insensibility but through greatness of mind” – Aristotle

Now Playing: “Get Up” by Korn feat. Skrillex

Leave a Reply

