I just want to start things over…

Many times I have wondered what if. Many times I have gone through things in my mind and let doubt, fear, and regret creep in. And also there were many times that I have just said that I wish I could start over, or get a second chance. I don’t think I’m alone when I say that there are a TON of things I would like to do over.

Well, you know what? You only get one life, and that life is short. Too short for what ifs, regrets, and dwelling in the past. I believe that we do get second chances in life, even though sometimes you have to wait for them, but it is our responsibility HOW we live our lives, no matter what the situation is, good or bad.

Another thing is to trust yourself and stay strong. Don’t let doubt or fear get into your head. Sometimes we can be our own worst enemy. I am guilty of that. I’ve let fear, doubt, and regret enter my mind MANY times, and all that does is stop you. Become unstoppable. We have to learn to say enough is enough and live even though we, or life isn’t perfect.

“It is better to conquer yourself than to win a thousand battles. Then the victory is yours. It cannot be taken from you, not by angels or by demons, heaven or hell”. – Buddha

Now Playing: “Sober” by Tool

3 thoughts on “I just want to start things over…

  1. Pingback: Intuitive Group’s Worst Enemy and How to Conquer Yours « The Intuitive Group, Inc. on Personal Growth & Leadership

Leave a Reply

