I’m not afraid to take my time, to live my life, the way I want to…

Admittedly, when everything in my life changed, I became very confused and very afraid. I left home at fifteen and had to grow up very fast. Do I wish I could go back and do things differently? Absolutely. But life turned out the way it did and it’s something I have to deal with.

Time flies, doesn’t it? I often wonder where it went. I sometimes think about the fact that I am 36 now, and I began this journey at such a young age. I can’t even believe the fact that I’m 36. Don’t feel like it. They also say that with age comes experience. Can I really call it that when in my mind I haven’t really lived?

This would be the first time in my life that I would be on my own. Never really had my own place, never really dated, hell, I never really had a “normal” upbringing. So to tell you the truth, the new life that is ahead of me scared me somewhat, and did make me nervous.

But, as I said before, it’s been 3 months and I feel a lot better. I really don’t think about the situation that happened at home, and I am a lot more at peace with it. I do really want to get back so I can get back on my feet and live my own life, on my own terms. It will take time, and sometimes we just need to be patient, but I’m not afraid to live my life anymore…

“Every man dies – Not every man really lives.” – William Ross Wallace

Now Playing: “I’m Not Afraid” by Lacuna Coil

Leave a Reply

