You will be shown how I’ve become…

When things went south, I was a mess. Things were not so good anyway, but they went from bad to worse when my home life began to slip away from me. I was already suffering from depression and other issues, then insult to injury, everything was taken away.

So, wounded, I was exiled to the only place I had at the time, and that was here in the Caribbean. Puerto Rico to be exact. Now most people would think that it would be a chance in a lifetime to live here with the sun, beaches, etc. But believe me, it is no picnic.

I realized that being depressed, and all that emotional stuff was not doing me any good. I realized that life has it’s ups and downs and we need to learn how to cope and deal with life situations. Is it hard? Yes. Is it a work in progress? Yes. But I am in the process, and I must say, I am doing a lot better than I was 3 months ago.

Bottom line is that you have to learn to keep your head up, and move forward. Know that bad times will pass, and time heals all wounds. Show life, and the people in it, that you are a force to be reckoned with, and that even if you get knocked down, you WILL be back up again.

“Fall seven times, stand up eight”. – Japanese Proverb

Now Playing: “Indestructible” by Disturbed

Leave a Reply

