‘Cause I want to fight…

When we go through life, of course bad things happen. I know in my life currently, I have issues that I would rather not deal with, but, I have to. And to be quite honest, I kind of WANT to deal with the issues head on, so I can move on with my life.

Of course, there were times where I just wanted to give up. Just throw my hands up and just give in. I know everyone gets that way form time to time. But I never completely have given up. You got to have some hope, and be willing to fight.

We should be willing to fight for what we want, fight for what we believe in, fight for the life we want. Just laying down or giving up shouldn’t be an option. It’s true, life can beat the hell out of you sometimes, but we have to hold on. What other alternative do we have?

So, lets’s pick ourselves up and fight for what we want. Screw the negativity and try to stay positive in all aspects of your life. Life’s too short, and you don’t know when it’s your time to go. We have to make the most of it. And I don’t know about you, but I would rather fight for what I want, and for the life I want, instead of forfeiting and being stuck in the same situation over and over again…

“As we advance in life it becomes more and more difficult, but in fighting the difficulties the inmost strength of the heart is developed”. – Vincent Van Gogh

Now Playing: “Forfeit” by Chevelle

3 thoughts on “‘Cause I want to fight…

Leave a Reply

