Learn from our mistakes…

You know, something I’ve noticed in a few posts is that I rarely talk about my personal situation. Not that I don’t touch on it from time to time, or I don’t think about it, but it kind of shows me that I am in the beginning process of acceptance and moving on. Like I mentioned in a previous post, one day I just told myself not to be a wimp (not exactly those words. but you get the point), but I also said that I wasn’t out of the woods yet either.

I am truly ready to get back to Chicago and just begin the rest of the process, accepting that life is going to be the way it is at the current moment. No work, separated from my wife, no place of my own to stay, etc, etc. But notice I said “life is going to be the way it is at the current moment”. That means there is room for change and growth, and for life to be better, and that’s my intent. Just because things aren’t the greatest now, doesn’t mean they are ALWAYS going to be that way. They can stay the same way if YOU let them.

Main thing is not to ignore the life lessons that you come across, especially during rough times. And if you’ve made mistakes, take whatever actions necessary to right them. Life doesn’t stay the same, it can’t. Life is constantly moving, changing, and it’s not going to wait for anyone.

So make whatever changes necessary. Adapt to your new life (key words new life) keeping it on a positive note. Remember, negativity attracts negativity, positivity, well, you know the rest….

“It is the highest form of self-respect to admit our errors and mistakes and make amends for them. To make a mistake is only an error in judgment, but to adhere to it when it is discovered shows infirmity of character.” – Dale E. Turner

Now Playing: “Learn From This Mistake” by Down

2 thoughts on “Learn from our mistakes…

  1. I agree that life is a school. Each person and situation can teach us if we are open to learn. When I am faced with a difficult situation, I ask, “What is the lesson here.” It immediately takes me out of the victim role. A Tidbit of Truth I recently posted on my blog, Source of Inspiration, says:

    “The worst of times can be a miracle in the making.”

    Thanks for this important message you offer us. Hugs, pat

    • I agree with you 100%. Key is we need to be open.

      I think for myself, now more than ever, I try to look at “the bigger picture” and see what I can learn, or what I’m being shown. And with that new awakening, or knowledge, make necessary changes or adaptations.

      Yes, the worst times can bring us the BEST times, although us humans don’t see it that way most of the time. And if you have to, MAKE the worst times into a BEST times.

      Thanks for the comment.

Leave a Reply

