You can’t live until you die…

Honesty. That is one thing that is very important to me, and should be important to anyone. So with that said, I am honestly not feeling too good. Main reason is being stuck where I am now, and the fact that I have a TON of other issues that I have to deal with. But, my hands are tied. One positive is that I do have time to think, and I also have time to do some soul searching.

Sometimes you have to stop and take a good look at what life is trying to show you. I like many others have the tendency to take things for granted, or just not pay too much attention, which to me can be a double edged sword. We have to live life, but life also has it’s traps. And sometimes, we get a “rude awakening” in order to force us to look at things and start using another perspective or make the proper changes..

They say things happen for a reason, and for me I’ve been trying to find out why my life took the turn that it did. Why I went through the heartache and hard times, and why I ended up here. And I think I have figured it out (for the most part).

Now, I’m not going to go into GREAT detail right now, but I know one of the things that I have been shown, or what I need to do, is take a good look at myself and make changes within myself.  I can’t go through life denying that anything’s wrong, or there’s no need for improvement. I had to take that fatal blow to my heart and soul, so the old self can die, and the new self could rise and live life as it was intended.

So, we HAVE to go through problems at times in order to advance. We have to be put to flame so we can be shaped and molded into something better. I know it’s not easy, and believe me, sometimes I wonder about myself figuring all this stuff  out, and STILL having trouble, but we just have to do it. Let the hammer strike while the iron’s hot. Let it die…..be reborn.

“Rather than denying problems, focus inventively, intentionally on what solutions might look or feel like…Our mind is meant to generate ideas that help us escape circumstantial traps if we trust it to do so. Naturally, not all hunches are useful. But then you only need a single good idea to solve a problem.” – Marsha Sinetar

Now Playing: “Life is Beautiful” by Sixx A.M.

3 thoughts on “You can’t live until you die…

  1. Lucky you to have figured it out. Yes they say things happen for a reason and, sigh, WHAT’S THE REASON???!!! It’s frustrating, life. Felt your blog.

  2. That’s funny. Wouldn’t really consider myself lucky.

    It’s a work in progress, that’s for sure. But I will say that certain things have been made clearer. Yes, life can be frustrating, and change does hurt at times, but how does one learn or grow without going through certain things?

    I like most people kick and scream fighting it, but sometimes you cannot win. Have to “go with the flow” as they say, and make the best of any situation.

    Thanks for stopping by. I really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

