And now we’re left with broken promises…

Things don’t always go your way, That’s part of life. I know, it’s not something you want to think about, but it’s true. There are also times where you have to deal with things that you necessarily don’t want to, but have to. That’s also a part of life. Can’t really get around it, but if you found a way, it can hurt you later on.

In relationships it’s no different. In my case, I think at first I was trying to force someone else to see things my way, but it wasn’t working. So I realized that I had to back off, which I did, and take a kinder, gentler approach because I loved her and wanted to work things out. But, the flip side of that is that there was no desire for listening, compromise, or want for resolution, which can be poison to a relationship, and to the soul.

All I wanted was for things to be “normal”, just wanted things to be the way they used to be, that’s all. Was that too much to ask? Yes, times were tough, but isn’t it for better or for worse? Maybe I’m just old school, I don’t know. But If you truly love someone, you make it work no matter what, especially if you vowed to do so. If not, what does that make you?

Either way, life is full of situations we can’t control. I realize that, and SLOWLY starting to accept it. It hurts sometimes, but it’s something I have to deal with. Have to learn to live in the now. Tomorrow doesn’t exist….

“Life is too short to wake up in the morning with regrets. So love the people who treat you right, forget about the ones who don’t, and believe that everything happens for a reason. If you get a chance, take it. If it changes your life, let it. Nobody said that it’d be easy, they just promised it would be worth it.”- Unknown

Now Playing: “Broken Promises” by Element Eighty

One thought on “And now we’re left with broken promises…

Leave a Reply

