Cause I trusted for nothing….

There are times where I just feel like I was beaten down. Like I was set up, trapped, tortured, and then sent out to the lions just like in the old coliseum. It sounds a little extreme, I know, but that’s kind of what I feel like a times. Set up and sold out. That’s what I get for letting my guard down, and trusting someone who ended up violating that trust.

Hurts like hell. I was wounded deeply. Wounded through he heart and into my soul. She gave me one last poisoned filled kiss and sent me to my death. All I wanted to do is lay down and die. What was left? And just to add salt to the wound, the kids were standing by as I was led to my execution. That also hurt. That was the dirt kicked in my face when I was down.

No matter how many times things run through my head, or how many times I daydream about what I should of said, what I want to say, or what I would say, nothing is going to change. The only change that can happen is if I pick myself up off the ground, dust the dirt off of my face, and march forward. Show that I can be beaten, but I can’t be destroyed. Got to remember that what doesn’t kill you, only makes you stronger.

“a good man will be beaten, and accept losing – but a great man will be beaten, then go back and win.”

Now Playing: “I Will Be Heard” by Hatebreed

4 thoughts on “Cause I trusted for nothing….

  1. You really are hurting, I really feel your blog. I loved the music. Hey, I hope you’re better now. To have trust violated is vile. Trust is so gold.

  2. Getting better SLOWLY. Some good days, some not so good days.

    I love what you said: “To have trust violated is vile. Trust is so gold.” It is very true. A trust violated or broken can be very fatal.

    Thanks for visiting. I appreciate the kind words.

  3. I know how you feel on this one. I love everything about this post! This post was really motivating to me. The whole post! The quote! (I’ve never read that quote or heard it anywhere) Plus the song! I dig it.

Leave a Reply

