Tell me where to go….

Funny, I would have never thought in a million years that I would be in the position that I am in now. No job, no home, no family. Sounds cliche, I know, but this isn’t how I pictured my life at all. I could probably go through a few things and try to rationalize it, but what good does it do? Won’t change anything.

So where do we go from here? Can’t get any worse, right? Well, I guess it could be worse. And believe me, if I could go back in time, there is a lot of stuff I would do differently. But until they develop a time machine and I can teleport to let’s say…1988-1989 A.D., I’m stuck in the present situation, and need to get past this.

I admit, I still struggle sometimes. One day, I’m doing better, almost to the point of acceptance and moving on, then the next day, not so much. Ups and downs constantly, and it drives me insane. I guess you can compare it to going through withdrawal. My relationship lasted about 20 years, and all of that has to be purged out of my mind, my heart, my soul, my being.

Either way, need to have courage and survive this. Sometimes you have to cut your losses. We all do. It’s true, life can be a pain sometimes, and we can get a raw deal, but we can’t go back. And I don’t really believe in “forgive and forget”. If we forget, how do we learn? Got to learn from those bad experiences, and turn them into great ones.

You don’t develop courage by being happy in your relationships everyday. You develop it by surviving difficult times and challenging adversity. – Epicurus

Now Playing: “Deliverance” by Sick Puppies

Leave a Reply

