They need you buried deep….

Can’t help but feel that I have been betrayed, blackballed, sold out, back-stabbed, screwed, whatever term you want to use. Ever feel that way? Just shut out, left in the cold with no explanation left to wander in the wilderness that’s in your head. And for me, that can be a scary place. Not to mention that it sucks especially if you got nowhere to go. It can be a living hell. And it also amazes me how you think you know someone, especially for a long time, and really you don’t know them at all. Just goes to show you that love is blind……and stupid.

Being emotionally abandoned and deceived by the one who supposedly loved me, now I have my doubts about that and other things. And to twist the knife even further, and making the wound worse, is the other members of the family are also acting with indifference and have adopted the attitude of abandonment as well. To all of them it’s out of sight, out of mind. Just ignore it, and it will go away.

So what is one to do? Plot revenge? Take the lower road and stoop to their level? Don’t think so. Have I thought about it? Hell yes. But I remembered something I read a while ago:

“That’s the best revenge of all: happiness. Nothing drives people crazier than seeing someone have a good fucking life.” — Chuck Palahniuk

I know, I know, easier said than done. But it can be done. Does it take time? Sure. I still go through hell sometimes. The situation is still pretty fresh  But, gotta keep moving. We gotta keep moving.

Let fate, karma, whatever, take care of the rest….

Now Playing: “The Pretender” by Foo Fighters

Leave a Reply

