Just one of those days….

It was March 28th when the issue of “space” began. Didn’t really know how to take it at the time, well I sort of did, but needless to say it was a bit of a shock. Fast forward to now, and here I am, in what most people would consider a paradise, or a premium vacation spot. I WISH I was on vacation, believe me.

Life is just like a roller coaster ride. Ups and downs, twist and turns. Yeah, somedays it’s like that Limp Bizkit song “Break Stuff” , but what do we do? Gotta strap ourselves in and hang on. Some of us don’t even get on the roller coaster because of fear. Don’t want to get up, get on the ride or experience life in any way, shape or form, letting it slip away. How many people are like that? One day look in the mirror and ask themselves where time went, or start with the woulda, coulda, shoulda’s?  Or in other words, you miss out. Recently, I found myself being, ahem, at a reasonably young age, becoming “that guy”, and trust me when I tell you, I DON’T want that.

Hopefully I’m making some sort of sense. It makes sense in this head of mine. I guess the point is yes, there are ups and downs, but the ride should be enjoyable. It should give you a rush and a want, or NEED to go again. Fear has to be taken out. Here’s a quote I ran across:

“It is not death that a man should fear, but he should fear never beginning to live.” – Marcus Aurelius

We need to LIVE. I need to live. Live and learn…

Now Playing: “Live Again” by Sevendust

3 thoughts on “Just one of those days….

  1. “The fact is that love is of two kinds, one which commands, and one which obeys. The two are quite distinct, and the passion to which the one gives rise is not the passion of the other.” ~ Honore de Balzac

Leave a Reply

