More lost than J.J. Abrams…

Just another day in paradise. Or is it paradise lost? Thought my life was okay, for the most part. Pretty average really. Could there have improvement? Of course. Who’s life can’t use improvement in certain areas? No one’s life is really perfect. And certainly not mine.

Like I stated before, I left home at a young age. Fifteen to be exact. Dropped out of high school and moved away. And why is that? Because I met HER. We will use the name HER to protect the not so innocent. I will admit, I’m still at a loss and am somewhat confused, but it could be just me being in denial. It would seem in all appearances that it’s over. And everyone I talk to seems to think the same thing. But why?

There’s a laundry list of things I could go through, and believe me, I have, but what good does it? Kicking and screaming, and trying to change a mind that apparently is made up isn’t doing myself, or anyone else going through the same thing, any favors. So what do we do? Give up? Go insane? Plot our revenge? Nah.

Lately, the phrase that pays is “moving on”.  Even though times are tough, that’s exactly what we SHOULD do. But do we? I myself am guilty as sin. It’s not easy, and admittedly I still struggle from time to time, but I need to focus on myself, and move on. And so should you. Easier said than done, right? But what is the other alternative?

There’s a song from a band called Art of Dying that has a line that says: “Tomorrow’s my reason for today to let go”. And if you think about it, not letting go of whatever is going on, you stay in the today, and don’t get your tomorrow. You stay in the same place you are currently, just spinning your wheels. There is another quote that really made sense to me:

“We can easily manage if we will only take, each day, the burden appointed to it. But the load will be too heavy for us if we carry yesterday’s burden over again today, and then add the burden of the morrow before we are required to bear it.”~John Newton

Hey, I’m learning, or trying to learn anyway. So, we’ll see what tomorrow brings….

Now Playing: “Get Through This” by Art of Dying

Leave a Reply

